Bourke Arts Council

PO Box 199, Bourke NSW 2840
INFO: Andrew Hull (President)
Ph 02 6872 2144 (work) Mob 0427 919 964
Email or

Bourke Arts Council is a non-profit volunteer group who auspice and support creative performance, activity, practice and endeavor within the Bourke Shire Council district. They raise funds to offset costs of artistic practitioners wishing to present creative opportunities within the community, and within their own discretion, assist in coordination, publicity, capacity building and logistics for artists.

Bourke Public Library

46 Mitchell St. Bourke NSW
INFO: Jodi Hatch (Library Manager)
Ph 02 6872 2751 – Email – Web


Cobar Arts Council

PO Box 292, Cobar NSW 2835
INFO: Isabel Pretty (President)
Mob 0409 362 391
Become a member –
The Cobar Arts Council is a not-for-profit volunteer group whose aim is to bring the community together to experience artistic talent and cultures – they believe this should be accessible to all.  They actively seek, facilitate and raise funds to provide Cobar with visiting artists, theatrical performances and workshop opportunities. The local businesses and the mining companies support to the Cobar Arts Council in their activities within the community helps to provide excellent cultural diversity to children, youth, seniors and those with intellectual or physical disabilities.

Meetings held last Sunday of each month at 2pm at the Empire Hotel

Cobar Show Committee

PO Box 33, Cobar NSW 2835

Cobar Public Library

39 Marshall St, Cobar NSW 2835
INFO: Library Manager
Ph 02 6836 2744 Fax 02 6836 1472 E

Cobar Shire Council

36 Linsley St, Cobar NSW 2835
PO Box 223, Cobar NSW 2835
Ph 02 6836 5888


Coonamble Streets Ahead

PO Box 248, COONAMBLE NSW 2829
INFO: Don Schieb (Chairperson)
Ph (02) 6822 1100
Coonamble Streets Ahead Committee was formed in 1994 to “Revitalise Coonamble in a social and economic sense through town beautification, business & tourism development, youth & employment programs, events & marketing.” Streets Ahead is a sub-committee of Coonamble Shire Council. The organisation is fully volunteer-based with no paid staff. Membership is open to all local residents and is free. An executive committee of 8 people, elected each year at the AGM, oversees the general operations of the group and manage funds on behalf of the sub-groups. Sub-groups who meet separately include: the Business Action Group & the Events and marketing group.

Coonamble Arts Alive

President:  Chris Samuals
Vice President:  Lisa Murray
Secretary: Robyn Penman P: 68221922
Treasurer: Marion Murray P: 6822 2075 E;
Meetings are held on first Saturday of the month 10am at the Bucking Bull.  All Welcome.  For $20 annual membership (due at AGM in October) the following entitlements apply.
Free entry of up to 5 exhibits per member in Annual Exhibition
First option to attend workshops
Support from members if you have a personal exhibition or similar.

Coonamble CWA – Day Group

INFO: CWA Rooms, Castlereagh Hwy, Coonamble
Contact: Mrs Val Kuhner (Secretary)
Ph: 02 68221128

Coonamble CWA – Evening Group

INFO: Marion Murray
Ph: (02) 6822 2871
Meetings are held at 6pm on last Tuesday of month in Coonamble Bowling Club Board Room and are followed by dinner at the Bistro.   Ladies, Gents and Junior are welcome.

Coonamble Show Committee

INFO:  Show Secretary Katie Sullivan
Ph:(02) 6822 1137 Mobile:0467 223 477
Fax: 02 6822 5072PO Box 400, Coonamble NSW 2829
Office Located at NRMA in Tooloon Street
Stewart of Fine Arts Jamie-Lea Hodges 02 6822 2484


Walgett & District Tourism Association

PO Box 560, WALGETT NSW 2832
INFO: Daniel Gale (President) Megan Duncan (Secretary)
Ph 02 6828 1544 Fax 02 6828 2910 Email:

Walgett Visitor Information Centre

PO Box 31 / 88 Fox St, WALGETT NSW 2832
INFO: Alana Douglas (Tourism Development Officer)
Ph 02 6828 6139 E

Lightning Ridge Arts & Crafts Council

INFO: Peter Stonell E:
Ph: 0477810642 or 0438015647

Yuluwirri Painters

Meet every friday – 8 Nobby Road, Lightning Ridge. 9am – 1pm

Lightning Ridge Men’s Shed

Contact M.J Evans
PO Box 166, Lightning Ridge NSW 2834
Ph:0268 294 503 or email

Lightning Ridge & Region Transcultural Community Council

Migrant Information Service & Outreach Service in Walgett Shire
INFO: Ph 02 6829 2014 Fax 02 6829 0902 E

Lightning Ridge Bowling Club

1 Agate Street / PO BOX 462, LIGHTNING RIDGE NSW 2834
INFO: Ph 02 6829 0408 Fax 02 6829 0040 E W


Warren Arts Council

PO Box 143 Warren NSW
INFO: Stephen Greenslade e:

Warren Writers Ink

PO Box 47, Warren NSW
Ph 02 6847 4391 Email (Pat Irving)
INFO: Shirley Todhunter

Warren Public Library

Cnr Dubbo & Readford Streets, Warren NSW 2824
INFO: Ph 02 6847 4218