The Outback Archies on tour at Cobar Library

Outback Archies 2016 > on tour until June 2017

This annual exhibition and art prize is all about celebrating the colour, creativity and spirit of our communities across the Far West.

Now in its 6th year, the Outback Archies was established as a platform to showcase regional art and to provide an opportunity for people to share their experiences of living in these regional communities.

Two eight two eight Gallery and Cafe, Gulargambone > Monday 17th October – Friday 4th November

Arts and Crafts Council, Lightning Ridge > Tuesday 8th November – Friday 25th November

Walgett Library > Monday 28th November – Friday 16th December

Bourke Exhibition Centre > Tuesday 20th December – Friday 3rd February

Cobar Library > Tuesday 7th February – Tuesday 28th February

Pandora Gallery, Coolah > Monday 6th March – Friday 24th March

Pilliga Discovery Centre, Baradine > Tuesday 28th March – Friday 21st April

WOW Centre, Warren > Wednesday 26th April – Friday 12th May

Gilgandra Heritage Centre > Tuesday 16th May – Friday 2nd June

Selected touring works:

Artist: Artwork name: Medium:
Chris Kunko Young and Handsome… Oil painting
Allison Reynolds Pilliga’s Progress Acrylic on paper
Merilyn Carney Scrubby Pastel
Lisa Wheeler Line and Landscape Etching and graphite
Ann Golledge Opal Colours ‘n’ Characters Acrylic on canvas
Mardi Remond Brooke Photography
Myrtle Murray Wizza Photography
Matt McKenzie Shifting Sands Photography
Katherine McIneroy Emu Dreaming Digital art
Megan Prout Cooper’s Creek Photography
Ellie O’Connor The Coonamble ANZAC Metal
Anna Kaineder Landscape Across Three Vases Ceramic
David Pickard How The Other Half Lives Woodburned breadboxes
Prue Cullen Layers Ceramic

 

Click here for winners, opening night goss and more…