Outback Arts board 2018

The 2018 Outback Arts board was announced in April when Outback Arts held its Annual General Meeting in their new premises at 26 Castlereagh Street.

We welcomed Kylie Harvey back as Chairperson. Kylie is a Cobar local who stood as an independent representative. She is an artist herself, including textiles and painting and has a solid online following for her creations as ‘Indigo and Quince’.

Sally Torr, community representative and familiar face on the board was elected to the role of Vice-President. Re-elected to Treasurer was Warren Shire Representative Pauline Serdity. We are also welcoming back Angela Shepherd (Cobar Shire Council), John Walker (Coonamble Shire Council), and Jane Keir (Walgett Shire Council).

Eric Crisp from Warren will step forward as the third community representative for his second year running, as well as John Thompson from the Bourke Shire Council.

Also in breaking news, Outback Arts have welcomed Brewarrina Shire Council back on board as a contributing member to the regional program! We are excited to work with our newest board member Donna Jefferies and to be back working within the Brewarrina community.

We are looking forward to the year and exciting projects ahead under the skilled and valuable guidance of our 2018 board.